How to extend expired visit visa from outside KSA?

Extending Visit Visa from Outside Saudi Arabia: A Step-by-Step Guide

Introduction: The Ministry of Foreign Affairs has enabled visitors from 20 previously restricted countries to extend their unused or expired visit visas online, even from outside Saudi Arabia. Here’s how:


Access Enjaz IT Website:

Enter Visa Details:

  • Input the following details, as found on the visit visa stamped in your passport:
      • Visa Number.
      • Passport Number.
      • Nationality.
      • Email Address.
      • Image Code.
  1. Confirmation:

  • If your visit visa is eligible for extension and remains unused, the system will guide you to the next steps to extend your Saudi visit visa from outside Saudi Arabia.
  • If the extension is not possible, the system will display the following messages:
      • “Visa’s data are not included in the extension.”
      • “An error occurred, please verify the application data and try again.”

Eligibility and Details:

  • Visa Validity: The visa can be extended free of cost until July 31.
  • Types of Visa Eligible for Extension:
  • Only single-entry visit visas that have expired are eligible for extension.
  • Multiple-entry visit visas cannot be extended.
  • Applicability:
  • Extension is only applicable if the visit visa expired during the travel suspension period from the 20 listed countries.
  • This extension does not apply to work or permanent family visas.
  • Unstamped Visas: Visas not yet stamped on the passport cannot be extended. If such a visa has expired, reapplication is necessary.

List of Banned Countries:

  • The Ministry of Interior initiated a travel ban on passengers from the following 20 countries starting from Feb 02, 2021.
  • On May 30, 2021, the ban was lifted for passengers from 11 out of 20 countries, highlighted in red. Others are in green.
  • On July 04, 2021, 3 more countries were added, highlighted in blue.
  1. Argentina
  2. Indonesia
  3. Pakistan
  4. Brazil
  5. Turkey
  6. South Africa
  7. Lebanon
  8. Egypt
  9. India
  10. The United Arab Emirates
  11. Germany
  12. The United States of America
  13. Japan
  14. Ireland
  15. Italy
  16. Portugal
  17. The United Kingdom
  18. Sweden
  19. Switzerland
  20. France
  21. Ethiopia
  22. Vietnam
  23. Afghanistan